Welcome to Northern Saints Catholic Education Trust

Northern Saints Catholic Education Trust came into existence on 1 February 2016 with the aim of ensuring excellence for everyone.

St Wilfrid’s RC College in South Shields was the first school to join the Trust in 2016 followed by St Joseph’s Catholic Academy in Hebburn, St Mary’s Catholic Primary School in Jarrow and Our Lady of the Rosary Catholic Primary School in Peterlee joining on 1 May 2019.

NSCET continues to work with partner school St Bede’s Catholic Comprehensive school in Peterlee.

All schools are partner schools within Northern Saints Teaching School Alliance



Please see below a letter explaining the revised Diocesan policy with regards to academies and what this means for Northern Saints Catholic Education Trust.

Revised Diocesan academy policy.Dec 19

About Us

Our Vision

As a family of schools inspired by Christ, we aim to enable each individual to fulfil their God given potential. Excellence for everyone through learning, respect and partnership is the heart of our Trust

Read More

Trust Board

The ultimate responsibility for the running of our schools resides with the Directors of Northern Saints Multi Academy Trust. They set the strategic direction for the Trust and ensure that it is run in accordance with our Vision and Values.

Meet the Board