About Us

About Us

The aim of Northern Saints Catholic Education Trust is to provide an outstanding education for all students attending schools within the Trust.

Northern Saints Catholic Education Trust was set up on 1 February 2016. St Wilfrid’s RC College in South Shields was the first school to join the Trust.

On 1 May 2019 St Joseph’s Catholic Academy in Hebburn, St Mary’s Catholic Primary School in Jarrow and Our Lady of the Rosary Catholic Primary School in Peterlee joined.  NSCET continues to work with partner school St Bede’s Catholic Comprehensive school in Peterlee.

All schools are partner schools within Northern Saints Teaching School Alliance

The Trust intends to continue to develop, building on existing partnerships and developing new ones, in order to truly realise the benefits of successful collaboration between schools for the benefit of our students. Formal consultation on a proposal for St Godric’s RCVA Primary School, Thornley and St Mary’s RCVA Primary School, Wingate to join the Trust ended on Friday 4th October 2019. Formal consultation for St Bede’s Catholic Comprehensive School and Byron Sixth Form College to join the Trust ended on Friday 25th October 2019.